Thursday, March 6, 2014

Cyber Defense Team Wins First Place in Ohio

BW's Cyber Defense Team, advised by BW computer science professor Kenneth Atchinson, was tops in Ohio at the Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition (CCDC) State Qualifier for Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky and Ohio.

This year's team members are Aric Gady (team captain), Patrick Hamilton, Alex Hervey, Anthony McKnight, John Pietrasz, Jeremy Schoneman, Devin Shimola, and Collin Simpson.

With the win at the state level, the team moves on to the Midwest Regional Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition to compete for the Midwest CCDC Champion title March 28 and 29 in Chicago.